Books & Bookish

OBSESSIONS

I often have dreams that haunt my sleep, but I still wake up fresh. These dreams usually consist of messy meshes, grouchy guns and excited explosives. Whatever they feel, they often laugh at me, almost mocking me. They remind me that there’s so much I need to learn and that there are so many problems that need solving. As I get in front of my screen, it teases me for my mistakes yesterday and reminds me to grow from them. It reminds me to smile a little more because the only way is forward. These dreams and everyday failures remind me to be greedy. They remind me that the world may be shut, but my brain and body aren’t. Each day, there are a few baby-steps forward and a few problems solved. But each night is a reminder to stay obsessed.

~The Nocturnal Reader ©

Leave a comment